In the Einstein year 2005, the annual international meeting on non-perturbative/background independent quantum gravity takes place from 10-14 October 2005 at the Albert-Einstein-Institute in Potsdam, Germany. The aim of this conference is to summarise the status and open problems of the various approaches and to present new ideas and research directions.

The topics of this conference will include:

  • Background Independent Algebraic QFT
  • Causal Sets
  • Dynamical Triangulations
  • Loop Quantum Gravity
  • Non-perturbative Path Integrals
  • String Theory

International Organising Committee

Abhay Ashtekar (USA)
John Baez (USA)
John Barrett (UK)
Alejandro Corichi (MEX)
Fay Dowker (UK)
Laurent Freidel (FR and CA)
Chris Isham (UK)
Jurek Lewandowski (POL)
Renate Loll (NL)
Hugo Morales Tecotl (MEX)
Alejandro Perez (FR)
Jorge Pullin (USA)
Carlo Rovelli (FR)
Lee Smolin (CA)
Rafael Sorkin (USA)

Local Organising Committee
(Albert Einstein Institute, Potsdam, Germany)

Benjamin Bahr
Martin Bojowald
Johannes Brunnemann
Bianca Dittrich
Kristina Giesel
Hector Hernandez
Hermann Nicolai
Aureliano Skirzewski
Thomas Thiemann


Conference Secretary:  Christine Gottschalkson
Address: Max-Planck-Institut für Gravitationsphysik
Am Mühlenberg 1
14476 Potsdam
Phone: +49 (331) 567-7214
Fax: +49 (331) 567-7297

This Conference is partly funded by

Letzte Änderung am 14.08.05, Kristina Giesel